Why I March with an Elephant and not Dance with an ass

Posted: July 27, 2012 by Terrence J. Boulden in Uncategorized

I have written many post in regards to race and my party in the past, and have gotten pretty good feedback on my views. I feel like at some point people of my race need to understand the point and not just those who applaud my attempts to bring other races into the party.
I did not grow up with a silver spoon in my mouth, not a member of a country club and have not been site seeing in Europe. These are things that the stereotypical Republican does. These stereotypes are not true, though the Democratic liberals would like to make everyone believe these things are true. What did shape me is the benefit; yes I said benefit of growing up with a single mother. Why is that a benefit? I was taught that hard work, love of family and God can make you a stronger and great person in the United States and I follow those principals, and I Follow the party that teaches these things. I recently got into a small debate with a family member in which he proclaims “im not rich so I can’t be a Republican” , where did this come from? Well it has come from the Govt. giving shots of money and free programs to people, like a needle full of Heroin. It has been beat into most liberals minds over the last several decades that the govt. is there to give you things and take care of you in ALL CASES. We now have a President who wants to take care of your health needs, wants to pay for your abortions and your contraceptives through other people’s money. Well those who like to get free things will stick with the “sugar daddy “the United States Govt. that’s not hard to figure out. President LBJ and his buildup of spending on social programs, knew what he was doing and we are still feeling the waves of big govt programs today. What do I mean by that? Well what did LBJ say?
“I’ll have those niggers voting Democratic for the next 200 years.” —Lyndon B. Johnson
Though my fellow blacks ignore the RACSISM of the Democratic Party, as many black conservatives have said they have taken us from one plantation and put us on another. Why are those in the minority community turning their back on the history of the Democratic Party. LBJ the start of the new Plantation era broke it down pretty clear and once again :
“These Negroes, they’re getting pretty uppity these days and that’s a problem for us since they’ve got something now they never had before, the political pull to back up their uppityness. Now we’ve got to do something about this, we’ve got to give them a little something, just enough to quiet them down, not enough to make a difference.”—LBJ
Once again these facts are ignored. I have been trying to shine the light on these things for some time now and frankly those who are like me and have tried, cant do this alone. The Republican Party as a hole has been absent in the education of the electorate on facts. Spending money on attacks on the Democrats will get us nowhere; it will only strengthen the stereotype of the Republican Party. It is old white men attacking the party of minority gain. I will continue to educate along with my fellow black conservatives, but as of right now we are doing this alone. Which is not easy but it is necessary. Feeling as if we are being ignored by the Republican party does not take away the believe in the values of the Republican Party that most believe in, the Love of God , Family and Country. So that’s the answer.. Why do I continue to march with the elephant? LOVE OF FAMILY COUNTRY AND GOD…. And I was raised to believe in working for what you want, and fighting for what you believe. I will not dance with the ass because I will not be the person LBJ wanted me to be.

Comments
  1. Richard Severin, Ashland says:

    Dear VBC,
    I read with interest your comments about the Democratic party, esp., LBJ, and the things he said. I just wish the date and location of his comments were included. Also, in this state , Democrats do not like to talk about poll taxes, instituted by the Democratic party during the Byrd machine years of power. Both parties have their issues concerning parity between individuals, but I believe that the Republican party believes more in the individual, not groups. Finally, how are your feelings toward George Allen, the senate candidate? Regards, Richard Severin

Leave a Reply

