Mr. President Barack Obama,

 

As the leader of the free world I’m sure you are a very busy man, so I will try and make this brief.

 

I am a young mother of six beautiful children.  I am a Pro-Life wife, a devout Catholic, and an Army veteran.  I know you have very little respect for the opinions or values of pro-lifers like myself, and I’m sure that what I have to say will not move you in any way whatsoever towards the plight of the unborn.  However, since we still have free speech in America, I cannot stand by and say nothing.

 

For the first time in our history, a sitting president addressed Planned Parenthood.  I understand why you support an organization that makes its profit off of the murder of innocent babies.  They send you great sums of money for campaigns.  I am very disturbed by your “God Bless You” statement to them however.  God would never bless an organization that has been responsible for millions of deaths since Roe V. Wade.  You call yourself a Christian man, but support the wholesale slaughter of the weakest among us. I was dismayed by your statement to Planned Parenthood in 2008 stating that if your daughters became pregnant before they were ready, that you would view your grandchild as “punishment”.  I became pregnant at 18 years old.  I was a scared Private still in Advanced Individual Training.  I was 19 when my daughter was born, and not once has my father called her punishment.  I have had 5 more children since then, and again no one in my family has called them punishment.

 

I noticed that you did not mention Kermit Gosnell in your speech, but he has carried out the very thing you supported while a Senator.  The Born Alive Infant Protection Act that would have protected the baby born alive from an abortion, you voted down, because it was the will of the mother that she wanted her baby dead.  I did not hear you give accolades to him, or others like him.  The horror of the Gosnell trial is happening many times over in this country, and yet you support an organization that recently admitted that it does not normally take measures to help a baby who survived an abortion attempt.

 

You have demonized those of us that believe a little baby has the RIGHT to see the light of day, the right to life, that punishing the baby is not the answer, and then tell us that we need to find common ground when it comes to abortion.  Mr. President, there is NO COMMON GROUND!!!  Your healthcare law will impugn the rights of the religious all over this country, and you have given us no respect to our faiths and beliefs.  Abortion is not healthcare!

 

You have supported an organization whose founder, Margaret Sanger, was an avowed racist and eugenicist.  An organization whose very focus was the depopulation of Black, Hispanic, poor, or disabled communities.  As the leader of our great nation you should want to help those mothers who feel driven to have an abortion, by telling them that they have help.  That there should be hope for their little baby, not death and destruction.

 

“If there is even one life we can save, we’ve got an obligation to try!”  Those were your words Mr. President when addressing gun violence.  Why do you berate and belittle those that feel the same way about the unborn?

 

You say God Bless You to them, but I hate to believe you mean that.  Jesus said, “Suffer the little children, and forbid them not to come to me: for the kingdom of heaven is for such.” (Matthew 19:14).  That should be our guidance, not the blood money from abortions!  I will pray for you Mr. President, that your heart will be softened to the cries of the unborn, and that you will have compassion for the torn lives of their parents.

 

 

 

Sincerely,

Mrs. Danielle Denise Hollars

Comments
  1. […] Danielle Hollars: Open Letter to the President of the United States – For the first time in our history, a sitting president addressed Planned Parenthood.  I understand why you support an organization that makes its profit off of the murder of innocent babies.  They send you great sums of money for campaigns.  I am very disturbed by your “God Bless You” statement to them however.  God would never bless an organization that has been responsible for millions of deaths since Roe V. Wade. […]

  2. So all the abortions done inside state funded UVA and VCU don’t matter? Just the ones done at Planned Parenthood?

    • @Human Rights – You read this letter and thought I don’t think abortions matter if they are being performed at state run colleges? How did you come to that conclusion?

Leave a Reply

