Diversity comes to VBC

Posted: June 14, 2013 by Terrence J. Boulden in Uncategorized

I am honored to be the first VBC blogger that does not exactly fit the title.

Who am I, you ask? My name is Jonathan Morris and I am a young Norfolk Republican, concerned about the lack of outreach to minority communities by our state and national party. Whether that will change with all of these reports and adjustments of late, we shall see.

I am also a husband to a wonderful wife, a believer in a great God, and a hard-working American, concerned about the path that our great nation is on. With a ballooning debt, and an out of control federal government, I believe it is time for real Conservative leadership to step up.

I am currently working to elect a Republican candidate in a local race, and I am planning to continue working with my local party to encourage and move forward with more outreach.

I look forward to blogging here from time to time.. and getting to know you all. Thanks to Terrence, Coby, and Carl for all of their hard work and dedication to the cause – I’m humbled to join these three guys!

– JM

1156_330245560445307_1018568462_n

Leave a Reply

