Howie out !!

Posted: January 27, 2014 by Terrence J. Boulden in Uncategorized

Statement: Lind Withdraws from U.S. Senate Race
Lind Will Not Endorse Another Candidate Yet

Reston, VA – Howie Lind issued the following statement this morning:

I am withdrawing from the race for U.S. Senate. To be blunt, the financial resources to continue this campaign for a statewide office are not available since Ed Gillespie has joined the race. Hats off to Ed for being able to garner a large amount of funds in the short amount of time since he announced. Statewide campaigns are very expensive and financial backing corresponds directly to political strength and the ability to win on Election Day.

To my friends and supporters: thank you for your steadfast support for me and my campaign. Keep fighting for conservative causes.

I talked to Ed and Shak yesterday to tell them of my withdrawal from this race. I wished each of them well, but I have not endorsed either candidate at this time. I do, however, want to correct the record about my comment about Ed’s support of Obamacare’s individual mandate. After further review, I now understand that he did not express support of the individual mandate.

My efforts to help conservatives win will continue—we need leaders in Washington who believe in the Constitution. While the U.S. Senate is no longer my calling, I pledge to do everything in my power to stop Obamacare, find the truth about Benghazi, and fight for vulnerable Americans struggling in this economy.

###

00520f3c16ac23e1ec9763885460659e

Leave a Reply

